Jovan Apostolovic's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jovan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Serbo-Croatian; learning Thai
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • IT PMO
  • BA, BSc, MComm, MComm Hon
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Getting out of the rat race and out of Australia in >2 years


I currently live in a house with flatmates with sadly no empty rooms available. In exceptional circumstances I may be able to host, but I can only offer the space on the floor for one person because I have no spare couch and the room is too small to host more guests. I live in a suburb which is 25 minutes on a train from city. However, if you cannot find anything let me know and I might be able to help depending on the dates.
I came to Sydney for studies, I did a MCom Hon degree, graduated, worked at the University and moved on to work elsewhere in the IT industry. I ll likely stay here for another 2 years and then move somewhere else depending on employment opportunities. I would like to think I ll go to Singapore or Laos.


Can discuss it when meeting.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I met great people through CS and would love to show people around and also would love to participate in any CS happenings. Just let me know.


Been hosted for 5 times and every time it was great! Thanks lots, I m so glad I met you.


Rabbits, buddhism, astronomy, psychology, IT, SF.

  • pets
  • rabbits
  • meditation
  • buddhist
  • astronomy
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

SF, Wong Kar Wai, Kim Ki-Duk & plenty more.
Gotan project, Cure, Husker Du, Tori Amos, Frank Black...
Sandburg poetry

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Parachuting, attending a Goenka`s vipassana course and other buddhist retreats, inter-railing (EU-railing) twice, having a rabbit as a pet, growing up in former Yugoslavia, moving to Australia.

Teach, Learn, Share

Basic meditation techniques, various information about various stuff.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experience and knowledge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Laos, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Serbia

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jovan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups