Logo orange

Elvis's Groups

Elvis Leinonen

Skovde, Vastra Gotaland, Sweden

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elvis's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning German, Italian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Studying - Ethology and Animal welfare
  • Life itself and I learned a few thin...
  • From Skövde, Västra Götaland, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To make something out of my life and also have fun doing it

ABOUT ME

Me?... Hm...

I'm a short girl with a positive view of life and I love meeting new people and exploring the world. Most people call me Elvis, not because I look like that fat guy with the big, black hair nor do I listen to him very much, but somehow it's my nickname and it's always been. I'm kind of emotional and I love to express myself in different ways (not drawing. I suck at drawing).

Not only do I love to meet new friends, I also adore my current friends and I try to make sure they know I love them a lot all the time. I also try to spend as much time as possible with the best person in the world. Me.

...Joking, my boyfriend of course.

Right now I'm studying at uni in Sweden. My program is called ethology and animal welfare.

Well, I'm not really good at this thing but if you want to know anything else, just ask! (or keep reading the other texts below)

PHILOSOPHY

I personally believe that there is no meaning of life, but that doesn't stop me from having fun and doing good stuff? I prefer not to think about life and death too much, but religion and other people's beliefs are interesting subjects. I think you're supposed to do whatever you want to with life and I enjoy being happy, laughing and so on, so I just do it? (this could be a Nike ad now, right?).

I find it important to state that I respect every persons opinions and beliefs, except if they harm other people. (Like racism)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed a few times by myself, with friends and my bf in Australia, China and Great Britain and I really enjoyed it! I love meeting new people.

I really think this site is a great idea and I'm looking forward to being able to fill this page with even more experiences.

I also have a sister with lots of experience and I've met a few of her surfers that she's hosted and also I've heard a lot of great stories from her Asia-trip.

Interests

Friends, dancing (but I don't know how to), animals, love, music (concerts/festivals and such), movies, computer games and the most important one: travelling

Music, Movies & Books

The one and only Michael Jackson.
But I have a very wide taste in music. (In both books and movies too.) I give everything a chance but classical music isn't my favorite genre. I loooove metal (Pantera, Korn, System of A Down, Turbonegro...) but I also love some pop artists, grunge, R'n'b, hiphop and classic rock. The last 3-4 years my favorite bands/artists have been Muse, SOAD, KYO (french band), Nirvana, Jason Mraz and some swedish bands.

I read everything, mostly in english. Do you have anything to recommend?

My favorite movies are fantasy ones and disney-movies (yeah I'm a big baby deep down)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

My reflection.

No, but seriously... Hm... I think it's the ocean. And not from a beach, I mean when I took my diving certificate and also got to dive with whales and dolphins. Unforgettable <3

One of the best things I have ever done was volunteer working with giant pandas in China. The experience gave me a lot of joy, confidence and some amazing friends, both human and animal.

Teach, Learn, Share

My skills: The piano, texting and I can move my "pinky-toe" (the smallest one) back and forth and if you touch it it makes a clicking sound. Yeah, I think that's it. No wait! I make the best chocolate cakes ever, so... Baking.
(cooking?) I also talk too much and very fast. I wouldn't call it a skill though.

My soon-to-be skills(teach me?): Dancing, getting mad at people, more italian and german... I want to learn everything :D I love learning

My it-doesn't-matter-how-hard-I-try-because-I-probably-won't-manage-anyway-or-I-have-already-tried-it-several-times-and-failed-but-I-do-want-to-learn-them skills: Singing, drawing and sewing

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Elvis's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile