Logo orange

Nathan Parrish

Blaine, WA, United States

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 112, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Professional Artist, Amateur Scientist
  • In College for Transfer
  • From Eureka, California, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I was a tattooist all my life & pretty much quit to study science.

I transfer to SCC Summer 2015...

Need a cheap Room To Rent in Seattle! Preferably Cap Hill area. Looking for couches in the meantime.

I sell my prints, paintings & books online...I do everything from realistic portraits to Native animals to Chinese watercolors.
I'd like to make COMICS if anyone is actually interested.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I haven't used this site in awhile, but recently got back on to see if there's any activity.
Surfed in UK/Korea/Germany/China a few times.
Found a few people here to help me at tattoo conventions in the past.

Interests

Science, sushi, hiking/camping, making stuff etc.
I can also play a little guitar if you want to mess around.

Music, Movies & Books

Blues, jazz, metal, country. I hate pop/indie/reggae.
No TV or movies really, except documentaries & cartoons.
I can beat you in most video games, but haven't played anything much lately.
Other than that, foozball & air hockey are about as competitive as I get.
Tons of books.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I broke my ankle in hillbilly Dali China, wrapped it in gauze & healed while sleeping on a wooden box, then got robbed by my host, the owner of Bad Monkey Bar. That was really "Amazing".

Teach, Learn, Share

More interested in learning than teaching, but I can teach anyone how to draw...If you can write your name, you can draw.
I can teach English, edit papers & that sort of thing.
I love anything to do with gardening or animals, if you need help with yours.
I'm decent at making/fixing things.

Would really like to meet anyone who wants to collaborate on almost ANYthing.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can paint anything you want..?
I'm a terrible cook, but I'll paint your portrait, walls, furniture, toenails, car.

Countries I've Visited

France, Hong Kong, Jordan, Laos, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Japan, Mexico, Scotland, South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile