Ash Buttle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ash’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Ex-student, looking for real work
  • BA Hons Photography
  • From Swindon
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I've travelled around Europe a bit, and I was studying in Germany for one semester during my degree in photography. I finally graduated last summer, and I'm trying to travel some more before I have a real job again. I love cycling, and art.

PHILOSOPHY

If you're afraid of something, do it anyway.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I had some friends stay while I lived in London, but at the moment I'm back with family, but as soon as I have my own place again, I'll be happy to host some people!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met with some people from across the world, to show them London or even my home town, and I've been lucky enough to meet locals when I was abroad. The floor at a friend's in NYC for a month was a little tough, but two lots of Interrail staying with people across Europe was very fun.

Interests

Photography, Art, Writing, Music, Cycling.

  • arts
  • writing
  • photography
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

Italo Calvino, World Cinema, Funk/Jazz/Soul/Prog/Metal/anything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I cycled from London to Paris in 24 hours, rested for one night, and then returned from Paris to London in 24 hours as well. That was tough!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good laugh, and maybe some interesting conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ash’s full profile. It’s free!