Juan Lopez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Medical Student
  • Art History, Biomedical Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Maintaining my sense of adventure and self while making my way through med school.

ABOUT ME

I love bikes and traveling to new places; cooking and camping along the way make my time very worthwhile. As a med student, I don't get much time off, so with the few breaks I have, I'm trying to see and taste as much as I can.

PHILOSOPHY

Act with consideration for others

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love meeting new people and definitely appreciate the opportunity to spend time with hosts.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It is undoubtedly a unique and exciting way to learn more about the city I'm traveling through as I can see it through the lens of the local community.

Interests

bike touring, farming, books, music, art, medicine. Growing food, eating well and celebrating life.

  • arts
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • medicine
  • science
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Waltz with Bashir, Cool Hand Luke, Sigur Ros, Buena Vista Social Club, Manu Chao, The Prophet, The Alchemist, The Grapes of Wrath

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did a bike tour into the Smokey Mountains during late Fall and saw a wonderful array of bright leaves peppered with snow.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach someone to fix their bike so that they ride it and love it. I've studied some permaculture techniques that could be useful where you live. I'm interested in the art and science of healing, whatever that may mean to you, I'm happy to share my thoughts and knowledge!

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you'd like, I would love to cook you a downright delicious meal.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Laos, Netherlands Antilles, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Israel, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile. It’s free!