Ulla Grohnert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ulla’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 62, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • collect ideas
  • No education listed
  • From Frankfurt am Main
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

not searching, nevertheless finding

ABOUT ME

I'm a free and honest character, empathic and mostly responsibly with nature and earth, with a lot of humor.
Reliable,helpful and sociable. Politically thinking and interestet in social and human contexts.
I like fine arts, music and literature.
Have a special relationship to cats.

PHILOSOPHY

Ich habe keine besonderen Fähigkeiten - ich bin nur leidenschaftlich neugierig (Albert Einstein)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to give a point of contact to travelers from around the world. I can spent time more likely at week-
ends.
I'm open for people of all ages and can offer a place to stay. However I would like particularly to take in people around my age -

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not at all till now - I'm a newcomer

Interests

I'm interested in nothing special but in lots of things - things which are different, not trivial.
I like to photograph, visit cinema, readings or music events with friends.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • arts
  • humanities
  • literature
  • walking
  • movies
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movie: Le scaphandre et le papillon / Julian Schnabel
My favorite book: Die Entdeckung des Himmels / Harry Mulisch
My favorite music: so many - not to list

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Looking into the eye of a sperm whale was a very impressive experience - felt like time stands still.
Walking through Pompeji in the evening - no tourists, only dogs remained - felt like beiing part of another time.

Teach, Learn, Share

To learn somthing from somebody is to enrich our own inner world

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Ulla’s full profile. It’s free!