Erin Decker's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Sign Language - American
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Teacher- Mapping, Yoga, and Spanish
  • Bachelors degree in Communication and Conflict Resolution...
  • From Hartland, VT, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore, learn, and share as much as I can. To open my mind and that of my son through service and gratitude. Giving, receiving, laughing, dancing, helping. I want to see the people of the world and learn from them!

ABOUT ME

A creator, teacher, parent, and more, I love travel and paying it forward. I'm a hiker, a helper, and very adaptable. I like to write, ride my bike, see new sights. I ask questions and listen carefully to the answers.

I have a ten year old son who is an avid reader, builder, and quite funny to talk to. Together we like to dance, ride bikes, build stuff, cook amazing meals, be eco-conscious earth stewards, and pretend to be cats.

There is so much to see in this world, and I am ready to take it all in and use what I learn along the way to share and expand the minds of others. I am a community builder, a bridge between groups. I have skill in resolving conflict and nonviolent communication.

I am a dreamer, living the dream.

PHILOSOPHY

We create our own realities. Education is paramount for growth, it is the ultimate empowerment tool. Pay it forward, help when you can. Keep moving. Keep dreaming. Speak your truth. Explore yourself so you know what that truth really is.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet, except on those couches of my friends, and those friends of mine who have crashed on my couch!

Interests

Hiking, cooking, swimming, reading, helping, laughing, yoga, meditation, learning, drawing, painting, researching, speaking spanish, telling stories, Dancing, writing, meeting new people....

  • writing
  • dancing
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I play flute, and am learning guitar and steel drums! Music is communication. Is poetry.
I don't watch t.v. very often. If I do, its about artsy films and films that make one think, wonder, guess, create.

As for books… I work in a library. They fuel my existence.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Amazing food!
Acro yoga skills
Spanish lessons
Dance Parties
A listening ear
Laughter
Patience

Healthy vegetarian and vegan cooking, meditation, wilderness exploration, mindfulness practice, great community.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Guatemala, Ireland, Mexico, Nicaragua, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin’s full profile. It’s free!