Karli Wereta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karli’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Māori, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Teacher - Primary
  • University Degree, Post-grad Diploma
  • From Matata, Bay of Plenty, NZ
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Attend annual music gigs, check out a few sports events, help out a couple of less fortunate communities in South America, and make the odd appearance at a few festivals. First stop: La Tomatina Fiesta!

ABOUT ME

I'm a teacher, currently living in NZ, looking at doing my OE next year.
I'm pretty laid back and optimistic kinda person, who likes to see the good in most things. I haven't yet done much traveling as my travel buddies keep bailing on me, so I'm trying to figure out the best way to spend a few months or years traveling as an individual overseas. Any tips? Let me know!

Would like to talk and meet with people who have traveled or lived in Western Europe and South America. I'm completely new to the couch surfing concept, so would like to know of other peoples experiences!

Keen on heading to NZ? Hit me up! Maybe I can help you out somehow?

Interests

I enjoy a lot of things that most people do - chilling at the beach, random road trips, hanging with friends and family, meeting new people. As well as.....

Sport - Love playing social sport, although I've been out of action for a little while. Also love watching almost any sport. Rugby League and Union being my favourite to watch. I'm looking forward to watching my first AFL game while I'm in Perth.

Music - Love to play guitar and sing. Jam sessions are fun. Also really enjoy listening to music. Mostly a rock fan, but I'll give anything a listen. Heading to a concert or watching a local band at a pub usually ends up being a good night out.

Teaching - This obviously takes up a lot of my time. I enjoy it and it's fun. Hoping to get some teaching experience overseas at some point. I have to teach an international language at school so I picked Spanish. I don't know much of it at, if anyone wants to help me out here?

  • singing
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rugby
  • teaching
  • road trips
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

If we're talking about overseas stuff, I really enjoyed snorkling with reef sharks in Fiji with kids.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Fiji

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Karli’s full profile. It’s free!