Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mòni’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 59 References 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English, French, German, Italian, Japanese
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Enginering and Photography
  • Industrial Engineering and Business Management
  • From little village in the mountains
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

PHILOSOPHY

Don't panic :)

Pictures i take:

http://monicaprats.com

http://www.flickr.com/octarina8

Stories I write:
http://octarina.info

Pictures where i appear:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/octarina8/sets/72157605086616297/

My Facebook (feel free to add me as a friend to take a look):

https://www.facebook.com/monicaprats

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Sharing. That's the point, isn't it?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I travel because of people.
I don't care much about monuments, landscapes or tourism stuff. That's why couchsurfing is such a great idea to me.

Interests

Engineering, people, photography, storytelling..

  • photography
  • flying
  • traveling
  • music
  • paragliding
  • engineering
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Terry Pratchett, Chuck Palahniuk..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've danced traditional catalan music, drank mongolian fermented mare's milk, taken deep space pictures, worked as satellite engineer, harvested olives, witnessed a total solar eclipse from the north pole, audited chinese factories, talked during hours with people who speaks some language I don't speak, paragliding fly on my own, managed to stretch college until it's taken me more than twice as usual and I have never found someone who has nothing to teach me.

Also: I'm the luckiest girl ever: I always end up meeting the best couchsurfers!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach to play Go, or maybe some sort of "how to start using an SLR camera", or to do Rubik's cube... I know the basics of many things but I don't use to dig deeper..

That's also why probably you'll have some basics to teach me about whatever :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Missing the slogan "Creating a Better World, One Couch at a Time" instead this "Stay with Locals for Free" we have in CS website now.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Japan, Mongolia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Mòni’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups