Octavian Florisca's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Octavian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Romanian
  • 53, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a couple who raised two wonderful boys (that are now independent) and who has decided to discover and experience the world, cultures, and ourselves. We gave up our jobs in the UK and are now wandering across Asia, starting from India. We do 'slow travel', spending more time in one place to have a meaningful experience and engaging more with the local people and cultures. We love the outdoors and are very passionate about protecting Mother nature. We are very active, trekking wherever we find a mountain, doing yoga, martial arts and winter sports. We practice meditation.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a great way to 'travel like the locals' ... Much more rewarding then staying in a hotel. Fits with our wandering style :)!

Interests

Meditation, permaculture, sustainable living, yoga, mountains and the outdoors in general, meeting amazing people

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We both run a marathon, raising over £2,000 for a Romanian charity close to our hearts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Monaco, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Romania, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Octavian’s full profile. It’s free!