Thomas Wohlfahrt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 39 References 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Study Industrial Engineering
  • Industial Clerk
  • From Angeltürn
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Do whatever you want! Your life is not just a dream...


I'm a friendly, open minded and a bit crazy person. Is not eveybody a bit crazy? :D I love to do new things with new people that i dont know.
Lets do something spontaneous! Thats what I really like.
I'm a dreamer and I try to follw my dreams.


I like nearly everything what is new and what i dont know...lets try!
What I like to say: "Just try!"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I wanna travel through the whole world and hope to find new friends through couchsurfing. :)
After I wanna use my experience to offer my couch to you! :)


I met a lot of great people while I travelled.
I slept already on everything. From a own huge bed to a wooden floor. So I dont care really as long the people are all right. :)
But the best was a guy in South Korea who took me even along for a weekend skiing.

But I had also a very bad experience when a guy tried to sleep with me! For everybody: I am not gay! Couchsurfing is not a place to look for something like this!


At first I LOVE roller coaster! :)
But I'm as well a easy going person. Lets go out in the evening just for a drink.
I play football in a team and do this with my whole heart.
My friends are very important for me and i'm happy if i get new ones.
There are so many other things like:
- travelling ;)
- movies
- musicals
- snowboarding
- music
- music festivals
- books
- ...

  • books
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dining
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • opera
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

I hear Dance and House music. But as well a bit rock. I really love Linkin Park and the german group "Die Toten Hosen".
Often I go to the cinema and watch action and comedy movies.
In my freetime i read as well books....the most time fantasy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived one year in Ireland and worked with peope with special needs. That was amazing. Thats are wonderful people.
I walked 5 hours over the Great Wall in China.
I walked through the biggest rice fields in China.
I saw Shanghai at night!
I went to the DMZ in Korea.
Saw a awesome sunset in Suncheon (Korea).
Saw the biggest wooden building in the world in Kyoto.
Walked few days through Tokyo.
Drove motorbike in Indonesia.
Was on top of the Marina Bay Sands Hotel in Singapure.
Made a photo with a tiger in Bangok.
Saw the opera house in Sydney.
Drove with a car 20 days through New Zealand.
Walked on the equator line near Quito.
Saw a awesome church in Ipiales (Colombia).
Flew over the Nasca lines with a small plane.
Hiked few days through the Colca Canyon.
Visited Machu Picchu!
Drove the Death Road down with a mountain bike.
Visited silver mines in Potosi and saw dinosaur foot prints near Sucre.
Made a tour through the Salar de Uyuni.
Saw the stars in San Pedro de Atacama (amazing!!!).
Saw the Iguacu Falls and Itaipu Dam in Brasil.
Spended few days in Rio and found awesome friends!
Travelled 2 weeks through Polend and met awesome people. ;)
Saw the old Cuba, swam there with Dolphins! * . *
Had in Quebec -25 degree, felt like i would die!
Saw the Niagara Falls in Winter time.
Saw the capitol in Wahington from inside.
Visited the amazing NYC and fall in love with it! ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you here my wonderful area! I live on the countryside! Do you wanna lern german...just ask! :)

But you can teach me as well your language or tell me something about your country.

What I Can Share with Hosts

At first I would say my experience! I travelled now quite a much and love to tell people something if they are interested.
I live also in a lovely house with my family. So there is a lot of space for everyone.
And for sure, you will get some typical german food! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland, Peru

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!