Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see OFELIA’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I´m doing a pHD in life sciences
  • My parents got me to be respectful, tolerant and quite fu...
  • From I was born in Santander, en the north of Spain
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


Let´s start with..I LOVE LAUGHING, I´m a very active person, i like to going to the gym, trekking, learn new languages, a bit of handcrafts, reading, watching films and partying... I don´t know, many, many things but always or most of the times, at least, surrounded by nice people...
But I´m also quite responsible with my job and i spend a lot of time there cause i really like what i do.


One of my favourites´ sentence is: "Try to behave with the others as you would like them to behave with you and you will find really good friends" cause i thing that the only way to get being suroounded by nice and lovely people is behaving you in this way
I also try everyday getting up and just repeat me, smile cause the day will be much easier, life sometimes is really hard so we have to face it in a positive way and a smile is a good way to start

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I would like to meet new people who like doing things, who want to meet new people and maybe getting to have new friends. I can´t host people cause i don´t have my own appartment and i understand that not everyone likes to have foreign people at home...


I haven´t yet but I feel like to starting...


Well, i like many, many things as i have explained before I´m a very active person but I enjoy a lot going to trekking or to visiting new places. I also like meeting new people to talk with and maybe getting to be friends. I´m quite talkative so I like to learn new languages, already i´m learning german...
I alos enjoy jazz music and i would like a lot to be able to dance swing ;-)

  • dancing
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • jazz
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music: reggae, rock,pop indie, jazz but i prefer not going to places where electronic music is played.

I really like the way of writting of Ken Follet and Gabriel Garcia Marquez

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

...let´s thing, I don´t know now, my memory is quite short and i never remember things!!! i can say about my last trip to Açores island, the most amazing place where i have travelled to: beautiful landscapes, lovely people and a feeling of freedom and peace that i had never felt before

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help anyone to know spanish and maybe he or she can help me with my german...

Join Couchsurfing to see OFELIA’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups