Paul Gerrit's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm worried that they might say I'm not much fun, although can be funny. I like to work on the farm and make minor improvements to people's surroundings, maybe it just means fix a doorknob or organize some nuts n bolts, things that many people may not notice or don't acknowledge it's disrepair/simplicity. Oh ok so my friends know I'm into cycling and fixing bicycles so many times I will tune up a bike that is sitting around because all bicycle need more love then they get. I'm apparently not much into traveling per se. I like to move to a place and settle in and make something beautiful of it. Part of the travel is a huge expense of energy so I suppose I prefer to make use of Mercurial energy for communication and expanding my awareness through sharing and caring.

Interests

I love composting and want to learn more about permaculture and living in harmony with our mother earth and with the people in my life. I don't get off the farm very often as I busy myself with building projects, interacting with the landscape of the farm and the chickens ducks. Sometimes the cows too but I am less involved in that part of it all. Except for drinking the milk! My relationships tend towards highly practical skill/knowledge sharing which I can then settle into deeper emotional/spiritual sharing and being.

  • chickens
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • cycling

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The first time I saw a mountain bluebird, I was heading to our first WOOF host out in the boonies of Bighorn county via bicycle. I had to slam on my brakes near the bottom of a gravel road to watch this marvelous winged entity. Seconds later we(my girlfriend and I) were picked up by a generous 30-something local who drove us 60km into the wilderness. A most memorable experience.

While at my first WOOF host (The Outpost) I had my first grizzly bear encounter while crossing the north Banff Nat.Park border heading toward the Outpost. (Oh yeah, after taking a shit in the brush, I guess the bear has smelled it an came on over) So on my way back the bear is on the road I need to ride back, totally unequipped I started slowly riding towards it while whistling a non-desrcript (nervous) tune. Each time it turned around I would stop moving and continue whistling and look away. I suppose It wanted nothing to do with me as well and eventually headed back into the trees and then allowed me to race back to the ranch with not so good pictures but evidence! lol.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, New Zealand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!