Ogugua Enetanya's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ogugua’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • freelance researcher/college student
  • some college
  • From seattle washington USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

At the moment I have not done too much traveling. My family is from Nigeria and I've traveled there a couple times, but I have not seen as much of the world as I would like.

I took spanish in junior high and japanese in high-school/college, but unfortunately my spanish is basically nill. I still know some Japanese, but I probably could only handle a basic conversation

I am currently a college student. I was actually planning to advance in math biology, chemistry, physics, and microbiology largely on my own, but financially school actually has some resources that can be taken advantage of so I decided to come back.

My current and future goals are engineering and nutrition/medicine related.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm pretty much a starving student at the moment. I go to Seattle Central Community College. I was told couchsurfing is technically free. I'm currently not a tourist, but I would like to travel to at least a couple diverse places around the world in the near future. I try to be fairly empathetic towards others even if I don't immediately seem like it.

Interests

  • martial arts
  • physics
  • microbiology
  • fermentation
  • mixed martial arts
  • horticulture

Music, Movies, and Books

Don't really have a favorite. A while ago I decided to get into mad men. Then from there I went along with game of thrones, breaking bad, and a few select other television series. I'm trying not to get distracted by tv and movies, but I also recently started watching the walking dead.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

As far as I'm concerned I have not done anything amazing yet. Although I have a parlor trick or 2...I can eat 18 raw eggs in under 15 minutes(no problem)

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach the basics of fermented foods... Although thats pretty easy to figure out if you look through youtube.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I don't mind cooking for others on occasion. I'd like to see what others think of some of the foods I make: Though somehow making a legit homemade pizza pie is still on my to do list.

I do not shy away from physical labor and I have no problem doing things for others if they are in need.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Nigeria

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ogugua’s full profile. It’s free!