Alex Rosa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • currently work for the San Diego Zoo Ed. Department
  • Certified EMT, Some college
  • From San Diego,CA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Move/Work/ live in Paris, France

ABOUT ME

I consider myself kind of a goof. I tell jokes, i enjoy being the center of attention and entertaining people. I tend to be a story teller. Crowds or new people don't frighten me, I actually love meeting new people and welcome it! I am always open to making new friends!

I love doing just about everything, especially experiencing new cultures and life experiences. I just like to experience what the world has to offer, from new food, to hiking. I love snowboarding and surfing. Reading a good book. I like discussing silly things like our existence and current events. I like listening to NPR and delegating world events. I enjoy a good challenge, but more than anything I enjoy a good laugh. I consider myself a comedian connoisseur and find humor to be more than averagely important. I consider myself a storyteller.

I just recently finished my EMT certification but now my life has taken a whirl-wind of a change and now I'm planning on attending school when in Paris.

PHILOSOPHY

"How terribly sad it was that people are made in such a way that they get used to something as extraordinary as living.”

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have never couch surfed and to be honest I am a little leery about it but I have herd nothing but good things!! and I'm willing to give it a shot, especially when it comes to my objective which is having places to stay while I make a more stable life in Paris. Plus, I hear its the greatest way to make new friends.

Interests

Everything...

  • books
  • dining
  • reading
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to read, and tend to read a lot!
I love music of all types including different types of cultures. Live music scene is always fun as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have lived in Europe/UK once before. My family and I lived in London for about 2 years of my life when i was 12-13 years old. So I have seen most of Europe but I embarrassingly have to say I probably didn't appreciate it as much as i would now!

Ever since I have left I have been trying to find a way back.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups