Ohad Sagi's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ohad’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern)
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I live in a Kibbutz in northern Israel, it is like a miniature version of a small town.
I have been living alone and very socially Isolated for many years, and I have great desire to discover new places, and new people.
I am honest and open-minded, I love to learn new things, and find common interests and passions with new people.
I've met Friends online from the the Philippines, Mexico, Russia, and also from the West Bank and Iran. But I really want to meet new people face to face, and make new connections offline... what is that called again? Real life? :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I never got to travel when I was younger, and it's something I really want to do. I'm Planning on finally doing my own traveling next year, and I'd love to meet new people from around the world, create new friendships, learn and get advice.

And it would be nice to have a roommate

Interests

  • volunteering
  • gym
  • ancient history
  • organic gardening
  • wwoofing
  • tolkien
  • medieval history
  • sourdough bread
  • weight loss

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything by Tolkien, Song of ice and fire, Star trek TNG, One punch man.
My taste in music is eclectic.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lost 285 pounds of body weight. And about the same in psychological weight :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you around the kibbutz. it's a very nice little place (if you don't feel like you've been stuck here your whole life). I don't have a license, or much local knowledge, but I know people, so I can find out anything you would be looking for, or want to do. I would probably be interested in doing it with you, too.

I can share any knowledge I have - no dig gardening, sourdough bread baking, how I lost alot of weight...
if you have any LOTR questions, I could probably answer them...

as for home comforts, I can offer you fresh baked sourdough bread and a little fresh vegetables from my tiny garden, in season.
There's no booze in my house, but we can outsource it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a considerate guest, I'd love to help around the house, whether it's cooking, cleaning or anything else. I'd love to hang out, talk and do things together, but also give privacy when it's needed.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Ohad’s full profile.