Logo orange

Marta Aisling

Catalonia, Spain

Wants to Meet Up

66% response rate · Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning Greek (modern), Serbo-Croatian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Studying Anthropology and traveling
  • Bachelor in Social and Cultural Anth...
  • From Begur
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Waiting for the next trip...

ABOUT ME

I love to discover and learn from other cultures and ways of life, I guess that's the reason why I'm studying Anthropology.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

That's one of the best ways to discover a country, a city, a town, a way of life...

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently I can't host people in my home but as soon as I can I will do it :) Meanwhile I'm travelling as much as I can!

Interests

LEARN, travel, listen music, read and watch good movies and tv shows. I also love to hike and do any sport (specially volley)

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Everything that makes me dance or feel something inside me. Specially Tom Waits, Simon and Garfunkel, John Coltrane, Bob Dylan, The Doors, Leonard Cohen...

Movies: Night on earth, Down by law (in fact every movie of Jim Jarmusch), V for Vendetta, Marx Brothers, Buster Keaton ...

Books: Le Petit Prince (Antoine de Saint-Exupéry), Rimas y leyendas (Gustavo Adolfo Bécquer), Veinte poemas de amor y una canción desesperada (Pablo Neruda), On the road (Jack Kerouac), Diez negritos (Agatha Christie), Harry Potter (J.K.Rowling), El conde de Montecristo (Alejandro Dumas), Vigilar y castigar (Michel Foucault)...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've been living for two months in Cuba, I hitchhiked all around Europe and the Balkans, I hiked in the Alps and of course I spent all the summer in my lovely and cozy town Begur (in Costa Brava).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach catalan and spanish, and I would like to learn any language.
About sports I can teach volley, and I would love to practice outdoor sports.

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Cuba, Slovenia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile