Ola_Orman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ola_Orman’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • researcher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hello everyone! I was born in Poland, in beautiful culture city Cracow. After graduation from the uni I worked for a one year in my country, than took a PhD course and started my amazing journey with forest ecology. I was lucky to live in four beautiful countries so far: Holland, Slovenia, Japan and Poland. Currently I am living and working in Japan (already 3 years).
********************************************
Please read MY HOME section. You can find my hosting schedule there. Please check it before sending your request.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've always loved to travel even though I haven't had enough time. I'm interested in experience culture and people. While I was traveling with an orchestra in Germany I was hosted by a nice German family so I could experience a daily life of these people. That was great! In 2006 in Japan I lived with my friend and her mum so I could see Japan through their eyes. Then I participated to ‘Hospitality club’ project and I was hosted in Stockholm. I learned something about town and country but what’s more important I learned about people living there. That was almost the same feeling while I was hosting in Germany or Japan. 'Wow, that’s working!' I thought.
That's why I decided to participate in the CS project.

Interests

Reading books, listening music, travelling, meeting new people, hiking, languages, dendrology, botany and nature conservation.

  • culture
  • books
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • ecology
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Lost in translation, Picnic at Hanging Rock, Raise the Red Lantern, One million yen girl, Departures, Very Long Engagement, Amador, almost all comedies with Louis de Funès

Music: Japanese (Sukima Switch, Mongol 800, Pizzicato five, Orange Pekoe, some songs of Shibasaki Kou and Remioromen), French (Camille), Spanish (El Sueño de Morfeo, El canto del loco), Brazilian (Tribalistas, Vanessa da Mata), Korean (Clazziquai), Dutch(Yes-R); PJ Harvey, Coldplay, Oren Lavie, Oi va voi, Gorillaz, Regina Spektor, BOY, Julia Marcell, Trixie Whitley, Punch Brothers, Meshell Ndegeocello.

Books: many; I am a great fan of Zafon's novels and Mankell's and Agatha Christie's detective stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was born during Communism in Poland so my dad couldn't even expect that I will be able to travel the world so freely one day - we were often joking about this later each time when I was back from my trips. Being able to conduct my researches in many different places around the world is the most amazing thing for me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love cooking so I can teach you some simple Japanese, Polish or Chinese cuisine recipes. Do you want to speak some basic phrase in Polish or Japanese? No problem!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time, apartment and smile.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Czech Republic, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Netherlands, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Ola_Orman’s full profile. It’s free!