Olav Agaatsz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olav’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Japanese
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Teacher, Trainer, Coach
  • Masters Degree
  • From Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm an outgoing guy that likes to travel and meet new people. I've been to a lot of places but I there are still a lot of countries on my list, haha! I hope to have travelled to all countries on my bucket list in about 12 years time :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because when Im travelling alone I like to meet locals that can point me out to places that not every tourist sees. Hostels are fun, but so are people that open up their homes to give you the inside scoops of the must see locations in that area.

Interests

  • singing
  • music
  • live music
  • scuba diving
  • bars
  • rooftop bars
  • playing guitar
  • playing piano

Music, Movies, and Books

Too much to discuss right here. There isn't much music I don't enjoy. When it comes to movies Pulp Fiction is probably #1, I am a big Tarantino fan.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Did the Trans-Mongolia Express

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach how to play the guitar and piano and I teach teachers how to teach :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share my travel stories and genuine interest in their lives.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Botswana, British Indian Ocean Territory, China, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Jordan, Mongolia, Namibia, Russian Federation, Scotland, Sweden, Thailand, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Olav’s full profile. It’s free!