Ole Poppinga's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ole’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Studying Economics in Münster, Germany
  • From Dornum, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hey there!
I am Ole Poppinga (21) from Dornum, which is at the northern coast of Germany. In my last years I have been traveling a lot trough different countries and met most different kind of people, which I was felt to be a big benefit in my life so far!

At the moment I am studying Economics in Münster, Germany, and going to continue my studies for a semester at the CSULB.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since I made the experience that you only get to know the place when you get to know the people, it would be great to use this opportunity and get in touch with locals! Especially for the first days, I would really appreciate about learning from locals and about the surroundings.

Interests

My interest range from Music over European Politics, Economics and sports nearly all kinds off as I was playing football for several years and surfed in Morocco, Australia and Indonesia.

  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • economics

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Into The Wild by John Krakauer
Why Nations Fail by Daron Acemoglu and James Robinson
(very different but both recommendable)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Surfed with Dolphins in Byron Bay(I know it sounds weird but its true haha)

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I think as most of the people on couch surfing I share the interest for new things!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Living costs, good evenings, interesting conversations and different travel experiences!

So, if someone would like to host me, I promise you would not regret it! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Czech Republic, Indonesia, Morocco, Norway

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Ole’s full profile. It’s free!