Oleg and Kristina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oleg’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Chinese, Spanish, Thai
  • 24, Other
  • Member since 2015
  • Lawer and an electrician
  • High
  • From Irkutsk, Irkutsk Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! We are Kristina and Oleg. Wife and husband). From one Russian very cold city with polar nights - Noviy Urengoy. We met each other in 2014 in Phuket, Thailand, so began our life together! Oleg - an electrician, 31 years old,
cheerful and responsible man. Worked in bank and in electric shop) Kristina - an economist and a lawer. Worked as sale manager and customer specialist in Mitsubishi and Hyunday car showroom. Like cars) This year we travel in Asia. 3 months we lived in Thailand - Bangkok, Samui and Phuket. After - Cambodia, Siem Reap and Phnom Penh. Now we want to move in Vietnam!)

Unfourtunatelly now we can't accept guests, because we're in trip...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

2 hitchhikers at last... Honestly, now we could allow hostels or hotels, but it's not interesting! Want to find new friends all over the world, to know "from the first face" about your city!

Interests

  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • comics
  • backgammon
  • harmonica
  • xbox
  • table games

Music, Movies, and Books

Books - many. Oleg adores fantasy - Glen Cook, Chuck Palahniuk, Arthur Conan Doyle. Kristina - more classic literature. Russian - Fedor Dostoevsky, Lev Tolstoy, Nikolay Gogol, Boris Akunin. Sometime Jack London, Bernard Werber, Tracy Slaton. Oh and one of our favorite book - Shantaram, Gregory David Roberts

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Oleg - went to work in -72 Celsius degrees, ate fried grasshopper.
Kris - dived into the ice hole in the winter river, Russian traditon
Together - retired from our work and started our trip! And drunk 8 liters of water during 1 day! Wanted to make our kidneys work better to get slim! But it didn't works hah))

Lived and worked in Vietnam for 1,5 years.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can give you couple stretching lessons if you want! Russian language and to teach you cook traditional Russian food

What I Can Share with Hosts

Oh... Almost everything . Off course, we can help you with home cleaning and to cook something. Especially if you like russian kitchen! Will tell you ans show many photos about life in Russia)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Dominican Republic, Hong Kong, India, Malaysia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Azerbaijan, Russian Federation, Thailand, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Oleg’s full profile. It’s free!