Olek Gadomski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olek’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English, German, Russian
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

get to know every place, people, taste, sound and feeling in the world

ABOUT ME

I'm studying Architecture in Warsaw. I'm travelling for a few years, firstly with my parents, then with my friends. I'm curious about the world and want to get to know any culture and people that i can. As for now Italy is my favourite place in the world, and i was there like 10 times but i'm looking for the subtitute ;)

PHILOSOPHY

there are too many people, cultures and places in the world to say that i'm certain of something. so i want to travel the world to define myself (and live my life).

and always- there's no problem

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm just getting started with CS, i moved to another city and it's my time to host or meet people from all over the world.

Interests

Architecture, drawing, winter sports, photography
I like doing everything, i don't like saying no, and i love new experiences

  • culture
  • architecture
  • photography
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Books- any kind, really. Mostly crime stories, Dan Brown, Stieg Larsson, Harlan Coben and many more, but also architecture books, Gropius, Pallasmaa, le Corbusier. (in fact i like every kind, from philosophy to cooking books)

Music- Ben Howard, indie rock, folk and electro, sometimes classical music

Movies- any that entertains or make me feel i wanna live. "feel good" movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

it's just weird question. i've seen a part of the world, it was amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

From this trio i like to share the most. Share a meal, an experience, a story. share a feeling. life is about sharing, and whatever's mine, i can share it :)

Learn- i think that when i would stop learning, my life would become grey. After one degree i want to get another one, etc. I have to many interests to just stop after getting a degree in architecture.

Teach- i like teaching, and if i know that i have knowledge in that subject i'd love to teach you that. I can teach You polish language, couple of polish dishes.
and i'm always looking for someone to teach me how to appreciate life.. a little bit more

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Slovakia, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Olek’s full profile. It’s free!