Olesia Iaskevich's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olesia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Finnish, German
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • College
  • From Angarsk, Irkutsk Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a funny, nice and a very friendly person:) I like listening to people, talking with them and to just be in a conversation in general.

I was born in Siberia, in one of the most beautiful part of Russia, near lake Baikal. It was so nice growing up near the nature, and to enjoy my childhood, spending time with family and friends!
When I was a teenager I moved to Saint-Petersburg where I became really interested in different countries, cultures and people from all over the world!
So, that was the moment when I understood that I have to change something and I decided to go study in Finland without knowing Finnish language and barely knowing English. That was a great decision that I made!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because, in my opinion, it is a wonderful opportunity to go anywhere you want, meet new people or even find friends and have a great experience without even having that much money!

Interests

Guitar, painting, travelling, watching movies, learning languages, reading and being with friends are the things that gives me energy throughout the days and help me find new opportunities in my life and keep me positive and creative.

  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • guitar
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • meeting friends

Music, Movies, and Books

Here are some of my favorite bands: Arctic Monkeys, Kasabian, The Black Keys, Frank Sinatra, Adele, Louis Armstrong, The Last Shadow Puppets, Johnny Cash etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Probably, it is moving to another country to study and barely knowing any foreign language.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Russian language and how to play the guitar or just accompany you and have nice talks:)
Also I can cook for you, but it is at your own risk😉

Countries I’ve Visited

Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Latvia, Netherlands, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Olesia’s full profile. It’s free!