OlesyaVolkova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see OlesyaVolkova’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning German, Italian, Swedish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Lettering artist, Illustrator & Musician (bass guitar...
  • Graphic Design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

One of most important decisions in my life was my first trip with CouchSurfing.

ABOUT ME

29 years old lettering artist/ illustrator
Love music (bass guitar, choir singing)
Learning latin dance.

I live in Stockholm but visit Moscow often. Wherever I am feel free to contact me, I'm glad to meet and show around!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Rostov-on-Don (Russian Federation), August 2012
Hungary 2014 and 2015
Sweden 2015
Austria 2016
Poland 2016
Switzerland 2017
Germany 2018
Italy 2019

Interests

Music, traveling, history, history of arts, design, typography, architecture, animal rights, vegetarian and vegan food, wine, ecology, psychology, yoga, dance

  • animals
  • arts
  • singing
  • performing arts
  • architecture
  • design
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • ecology

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Castaneda, Tolkien, Rowling, Hemingway, Bradbury, Marquez, Tolstoy, Dostoevskiy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Opened my CS page during the WorldCup 2018! Sooo many interesting people stayed with me!

Last year I missed my flight from Leipzig at Christmas Eve and local people hosted me, so I had spontaneous Christmas! it was one of best days in my life, best Christmas ever!

I also met a jazz musician in Germany and we've collaborated an artwork for his band together.
This summer hosted an Italian musician and ended up participating to his jazz festival in Pavia as an artist and art teacher.

Teach, Learn, Share

One of most beautiful and sophisticated languages - Russian)
I also play bass guitar. We can perform something together. I can also teach you painting and lettering.

If you are a musician, I am happy to create some artwork for your band (cover or logotype)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cup of coffee, bottle of good wine, conversation, my knowledge about history of arts, Russian language. I like performing music, dancing, walking, visiting concerts, biking, cooking together :)

Playing music or painting together - good way to learn each other and share skills.
Since I'm learning latin dance we can try to dance)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Poland, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see OlesyaVolkova’s full profile.