Olga Rapoport

Berkeley, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • UC Berkeley
  • From St. Petersburg, Russia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Currently turning what was a two month tour into an endless search for couches, places, and wonderful company. I love that I have CS as an inspiration to spring from!


My travel style is pretty mellow. I like to be in a place and really take it in. I like to see many places also, but I try to focus and learn about some areas. I love to explore different cities on my rollerblades. I think it is the best way to travel. I have decided that this summer I will travel for two months but that has been extended. My focus is to be able to transport easily, have lots of fun, and connect with like minded people.


between the things that we think and the things that could be are the things that are. finding yourself comfortable there is happiness

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am a generally happy person. I like to laugh and smile. I join CS meeting and CS trips. I surf and host. I have a big sense of humor and a quick and sarcastic wit. I like to make things including cool trips :) One of my favorite things is to cook for people. One of my skills is that I can improvise a wonderful meal out of whatever is available. I like to be adventurous and daring but still reasonable and I'm still figuring out that balance.


I have had great experiences couchsurfing, traveling in CS groups, and joining CS meetings. Being on this site inspires me to be more adventurous, open, and kind. It always pushes me further. I have been here for a couple of months and am really looking forward to meeting more people and experiencing different cities with locals for the rest of the year and beyond :)


I like food, touring for architectural and natural beauty, and active sports. My interest is to see more things and to grow as a person. I skate daily, travel with a slackline, and get into things as opportunites present themselves. I am also building up my travel resume to become an expert guide perhaps by next year ;)

Music, Movies, and Books

I like movies, music, and books. My favorite things to listen to are instrumental, acoustic, vocal styles of music. I also enjoy international rhythms and traditional music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-When I was 19, I won a staring contest with a brown bear in Yosemite.
-That same year, I took an impulse trip to Mexico to learn how to rock climb and then took a semester off to stay there a while.
-The first time I ever jumped out of an airplane, I landed in a horse corral.

Teach, Learn, Share

There is a difference between a thing and it's name... I study Rhetoric at UC Berkeley. I like to reflect on how things are and make things happen. I share whatever I have, learn whatever is available, and never cease to be amazed when I can teach someone something...

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups