Logo orange

Olga Cheng

Seattle, WA, USA

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 44 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • FAE
  • Agriculture Science
  • From Taiwan, Taipei
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Build up a new life

ABOUT ME

Hi I'm Olga from Taiwan. I start to use CS since I've lived in Germany and try to travel on my own. I've spent half year(2008) as an exchange student in Tübingen, and half year(2010) research studying in Beijing. Now I am almost finishing my international master program in Stuttgart, and plan to start the first stage of career in EU.

PHILOSOPHY

From my experiment, I found out the practice and the theory are really not the same. :(
Eating and living Organic when affordable!
Learn to be as honest but not direct.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've begun to travel around Europe since 2008, while 1st time moving from the "East" to the "West". My friend, Wen, introduced me CS website to save budget for expanding our vision. Later on, I often use CS when working as freelance translator/ assistance in Berlin, Munich, Nuremberg,and Frankfurt. Furthermore, taking chance to learn through each unique CSer from different backgrounds. CS is such a wonderful plateful which helps me gain some treasure friends divesly. From time to time, I also try to spread CS's spirit with my buddies who have the same interest but haven't known it yet!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far 80% good experiences!
Had minor experiences the CSers who want to stay at my place didn't show up and without informing me. I hate this feeling! In the future, I will write their bad reference!
Adventure explorers are my type! :)

Interests

Sport- Swimming, Women fitness
Game- Porker, (Chinese) chess, Mahjong, Sudoku, the Age of Empire. Also learning new games. Playing with friends without money!
Musical- Stomp, dirty dance...etc
New inventions which make live easier ex: airplane, skype, washing machine, GPS, user friendly software/interface ...
Realizing different point of view!
Hang out with beautiful people (both out- and inside)
TARVELING!
Museum (Painting, sculpture, modern )
stay in Beach relaxing...

Music, Movies & Books

CIS:NY, X-files, The Lost
Latin, Classical, Pop, friend's live band.
Shanghai Girls

One Amazing Thing I've Done

10km run in Antalya, Turkey in 2009 / The underwater world in Penghu and Siaoliouciou, Taiwan. The Water Cube facility and the GreatWall remains in Beijing, China. The beach_ Barcelona, Valencia, Ostsee, Bodensee, Izutu, Côte d'Azur.

Teach, Learn, Share

I think I can teach Chinese/Taiwanese language, culture , history and food in my comprehension scope. Share "how to apply a part-time job in trade fairs" tips. And learn whatever u appreciate and could arose my attention, such as "new nuclear plant without pollution waste in France" or "meditation for health" ... more more more

Countries I've Visited

China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

China, Germany, Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile