Olga van den Pol

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 61% response rate
  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Climate Change and Environmental Consultant
  • Tropical nature conservation
  • From Netherlands
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Protect the natural areas in the world


I am an enthusiastic person interested in the people around me. I like to have a chat over a cup of coffee or a glass of wine or go out for some dancing. I like to spend time in nature or visit historical places or musea.


You rather regret the things you haven't done than the things you did.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Had a great experience in Talinn, Estonia in August 2010. The couple prepared nice local food, took me and another couchsurfer to a beautiful rockpool to swim. Above all the discussions and exchange about life in Estonia and The Netherlands was very interesting. That's what couchsurfing is for, open your mind!


travelling, running, nature, go for a drink, climbing, reading, dancing.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: 80's, Billy Joel, Shakira, Buena Vista Social club, Chopin, Armin van Buuren, Johnny Clegg, Radiohead, the Black Eyed Peas.
Books: Agatha Christie, pride and prejudice, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, The Alchemist, 100 years of solitude, Brave New World

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being at the Galapagos islands for my internship, my hitch hike adventures during my studies and the bush walks during my course in South Africa.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Portugal, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, Cameroon, Netherlands, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups