Olivia Yernaux's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olivia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Part time parliamentary assistant, art exhibition guide &...
  • Masters in Communication&Culture & Education to medias //...
  • From Born in South Africa&grew up in UK, Switzerland, Belgium, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live, Love, Laugh ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Welcome anything that comes along with wide open arms, happy and grateful to receive it, whatever this may be!In other words "surrender and trust that all is always perfect":)(even when it doesn't seem like it!)..and one more thing, love in everything!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

There are a few couches available in the living room!The flat is nice and spacious with great views overlooking brussels. I live here with two guys, one is a crazy amazing doctor (surgeon to be precise) with a very arty creative look (he's also into arts) - italian so he cook's great! and an interesting belgian guy crazy about south america who produces and makes documentary films on social issues. We are 29 (me), 30 and 33 (the guys). We like to share, talk, cook, party together when it's possible for everyone :-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met with Pid in Bangkok and Diego and Linda in Bali, was great:) My experience of CS for now has just been meeting up for talks and walks around the place I was in, lovely! As I was nomad for a while, I was not able to recieve anyone in my hometown, but since mid-2010, i've been settling down a bit so i'll be happy to receive! This also meens that i've actually lived couchsurfing for months but outside the CS community.

Interests

People, stories, music, swim, dance, yoga, reading, cycling, art, drawing, meditation, travels, photography, poetry, cooking and food from around the world, healing, geobiology, reiki and energy work, astrology and mayan calendar, complementary currency systems, alternative ways of living all together, having a good time :)

  • arts
  • poetry
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rodrigo and Gabriela, Stefano Bollani, Julien Lourau, Curtis Mayfield, The RH Factor, Miles Davis, Alice Coltrane, Amparanoia, Paco de Lucia, Stan Getz and so so many more!
About books and movies: mmm, a lot that i like but too many to right a list!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Don't know if this is really amazing but it was at least an amazing experience for me! Lived a year and a half travelling in asia and then back in brussels coz i had no home, and beautiful friends could host me!

Teach, Learn, Share

In a short period of stay, i can probably teach a cooking recipe or two :) .. but mostly i can share about life :).. I can give energy work sessions, i could give you a short maya sign reading, i can go walking, drinking, dancing, shopping, anything as long as we get along and have a good time:)

Join Couchsurfing to see Olivia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups