Maryam .'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maryam’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic (Morocco), Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Finance Student
  • No education listed
  • From Paris
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Discover - Share - Travel =)


Hi everyone! It is so hard to describe yourself in few words like this. I believe a person is not just qualities and defaults that you put together, but a complex harmony that you can understand only on the long run.

I think I can describe myself as an enthusiastic and open minded girl, eager to learn from others. I love discovering new cultures and travelling above all. By the way I wish I could do this as a job, unfortunately we all know that’s impossible. Never mind!

What I like most about me, is that I have a very good memory and I never forgot things, especially experiences. I like communicating with people, and I learn foreign languages very quickly. I’ve been living in London and Paris; my friends from both cities agree to say I’m a good “tour guide”, as I love sharing what I know about the cities I like!

If you talk to me, you will also quickly notice that I always speak my mind, sometimes it can be very surprising!


Being happy with yourself, who you are, where you come from, what you stand for is the key to understand others.
I'm proud to be French, raised in the country of human rights, with so much History, Art and Culture in general. I would love to share it with others as much as I love to discover other way of life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Unfortunately I cannot host people and I don't have CS experiences so far, but as soon as I’ll have a proper flat I will buy a couch for CS host! :)
Meanwhile, I offer my experience as a Parisian to show you the city through the eyes of a local.

I know a lot of thing about the city, I can show you local restaurant, give you French cuisine recipes, introduce you to the real French fashion (not only the one known overseas, but designers, small stores, little brands, second hand shops etc...). I can show you alternative Paris, with street art and music spots...

Well to make a long story short, if you want to discover the real life of Parisians, I'll be your guide!


I tried to surf when I went to Italy, but nobody replied to my requests and I was really upset so I stopped going on the website.
Few days ago I decided to give it another go because I really think it can be a great experience. I’ve been showing London and Paris to many foreigners, not through CS though. I’m pretty sure it can work here.


What I like most is traveling and enjoying life with friends, good food and music. I also enjoy drawing, swimming and baking!

  • arts
  • culture
  • fashion
  • street art
  • human rights
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • baking
  • running
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • swimming
  • history
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

When I was a little child, music for me was Motown! Especially Otis Redding as it is my Mom's favorite artist, and I think that's the very first music I heard in my life.

Today, I'm listening to every time of music, from rock to classic, rap to pop...

I like reading, I read most of French classics at age 10. Again I don't have a type of literature I prefer, but I can read a lot. Like more than average. I read in the morning, I read late in the night. I read while eating, brushing my teeth or picking up my outfit for the day. I read in the bus, the train, the plane, in the shower... When I like a book, I literally can't stop reading! :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

You always have nice stories to tell when you come back from a country!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am pretty good at cooking/ baking, especially French cuisine and I also enjoy drawing!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Maryam’s full profile. It’s free!