Logo orange

oli's Groups

oli Ostick

East Retford, Nottinghamshire

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see oli's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Scuba diving guide
  • No education listed
  • From Retford, England
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See as much of our beautiful world as possible

ABOUT ME

I am actually travelling with my girlfriend Flora Nishihara, we definitely come as a pair! We are a fun loving, well traveled couple who love the outdoors, meeting new people and seeing the world! We have been traveling and working around the world for just over two years now and are eager to see more. Our favourite part about traveling is meeting local people and eating local foods, we are very into good food and cooking as well. We have worked in Asia teaching english at a charity run school and scuba diving. We would love to be able to immerse ourselves into the culture of the places we visit by staying in the home of a local and very much look forward to meeting you!

PHILOSOPHY

Be in the present, you cannot change the past and you cannot predict the future

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We are complete rookies! This is something we should have done years ago and we are excited to be initiated into the couchsurfing community!

Interests

Our interests vary greatly! We both love eating good food, listening to music, walking, photography, scuba diving, relaxing, socialising, good wine, reading, wildlife.
I play and travel with a guitar and Flora sings only if the wine is good (and there is nobody around!)

Music, Movies & Books

Movies that involve travel or are set in a foreign country are usually big hits with us. We travel with a guitar and enjoy playing jazz and blues.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

To pick two or three things that have left us awestruck is a difficult task as there are many but a few highlights have been...
The wild coast of South Africa, diving with manta rays and whale sharks in Mozambique, teaching in Borneo and diving with hammerhead sharks.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, France, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Laos, Malaysia, Mozambique, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Malaysia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see oli's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile