Oliver Williams's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oliver’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Swedish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Hospitality
  • Maths Graduate
  • From United Kingdom
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I graduated from the University of Reading with a Maths Degree in June this summer! I have always wanted to go travelling and see the world once I had finished with education and that's what I am doing. I worked 3 jobs over the summer to enable me to fly out to New Zealand on the 20th of November and go on the kiwi experience. I have now finished the bus and had the most AWSEOME 7 weeks here!!! I am a very social person that loves hearing about other peoples stories and am very easy to get along with. I am a very joyful and happy person that loves to laugh. Very chilled out, open minded and doesn't take life too seriously.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Currently I am in New Zealand. As wonderful as this country is I have decided that I want to go to Australia on a working holiday visa. Now I have started looking for work in Melbourne and getting in touch with contacts I have through friends to arrange some interviews. I am on couchsurfing to try and get somewhere to stay for when i arrive so i can settle down, sort out my life but also most importantly meet some great people and have great conversation. I will have the upmost respect for yourself and your home!

Interests

Sport - I am very interested and can appreciate all sport, my favourite being football! I also enjoy keeping fit and working out at the gym (even though I haven't done much of this over the last couple of months)
Socialising - I love meeting new people and hearing their story, everyone is so different and is on a different journey in life which I find very interesting. I like hanging out in a group or just with a couple of friends, going for a drink or just chilling out in the park!

  • culture
  • education
  • working out
  • drinking
  • flying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sports
  • soccer
  • teaching
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - I enjoy a wide variety music, especially being into house and dance music! I think I like whatever is most fitting to the situation you are in. Nothing beats a festival! But I do very much enjoy some chilled out tunes because thats what im all about.
Movies - A few of my favourite films are The Shawshank Redemption, Pulp fiction and Inception.
Books - a few of my favourite books are The Alchemist, The power of Now, Freakonomics and Game of Thrones. I have just purchased a kindle so I'm looking to do a lot more reading over the next year.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think for me the most amazing thing I have ever done is get a one way flight to the other side of the world on my own.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well if you have any Maths exams coming up I can probably help you with them! I hope I can learn about Australia and its culture, I am interested in learning whatever you have to offer. I like going out to see new things and having fun so hopefully we can share some great experiences together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cyprus, France, Greece, New Zealand, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Oliver’s full profile. It’s free!