Olivia Easter's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olivia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Studying for my BA in Philosophy
  • From London, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

A keen traveller looking to explore fantastic places! Looking to learn from the locals and get a feel for the non-tourist traps. I'm currently on an exchange programme from the U.K to the University of Newcastle, NSW. It's such a great city here and offers such opportunity to travel up and down the country (which is definitely my aim). I'll be studying here for the next year, before returning to complete my degree in the U.K.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking for locals to stay with, particularly to gain local knowledge of the area. I much prefer meeting people who know where to avoid the tourist traps and know the good, underground places to hang out.

Interests

  • books
  • music festivals
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • classical music
  • hiking
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • travel
  • travelling
  • nature
  • reading books
  • nature walks
  • mountain hiking
  • long distance hiking
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Absolute favorite movie would have to be The Breakfast Club or The Big Lebowski. In terms of books, I just enjoy reading a breadth of literature. Due to my studies, I read alot of philosophical stuff so don't have time for loads of fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The experience of studying abroad has been a pretty amazing thing so far.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to explore the local spots and live like a native whilst I'm travelling. I would also like to learn different languages which is 100% easier when you're learning from a native

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good vegan cooking and some dancing skills!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, France, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Olivia’s full profile. It’s free!