Ollie Oladele's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ollie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian
  • 53, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Managing Director
  • BSc Applied Chemistry
  • From London, United Kingdom
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I was born and grew up in London, the United Kingdom. I studied and worked as an Applied Chemist but spent 15 years working in the IT business working for organisations like IBM.

I now run an agency and also do some charity fundraising while I further launch my business.

I own a home (two bed fat ) which I'm also interested in letting people stay at. My main reason for joining Couchsurfing is that my 11 year old son lives in France. I'm meeting him on the 8th August in Geneva. I've never been to Switzerland or Italy. I'm interested in exploring Geneva and also making my way to Milan and Rome but like so many people I'm constrained by budget.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm looking for accommodation for my son and I on the 8th and 9th August in Geneva and Milan on the 9th and 10th followed by Rome on the 11th 12th and possibly 13th August.

Interests

I like all things sport. I'm a football fan of West Ham United in the UK England. I'm also a good athlete retired 300 metre hurdler. And I'm learning the saxophone..

  • cooking
  • recipes
  • running
  • athlete
  • sports
  • soccer
  • business
  • chemistry

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Soul Music, RnB, World Music and some pop music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've driven across America, route 66, Chicago to Los Angeles. I've been to Shanghai!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I share my life experiences as a father of 2.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook English and African foods and recipes. I was born in the UK as well as live here so I'm fluent in business and personal English.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Netherlands, Nigeria, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ollie’s full profile. It’s free!