Olly Lang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olly’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 27 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Civil Engineer / Outdoor Instructor
  • Masters in Civil Engineering
  • From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a pretty easy going guy who loves to do off the beaten track type of things wherever I go, hence I decided to quit my job as an engineer in Hong Kong to learn to be an outdoor instructor here in NZ.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To help those that are travelling on a tight budget but also because those people are the most interesting to spend time with.

Interests

All things outdoors but also creature comforts. I love gear and most things techy.

  • instructor
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • track and field
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Love music... Rock (all sorts), metal, drum n bass, jazz, classical and pretty much anything except for modern hip hop and some of the weirder indie stuff.
I have watched so many movies and am keen to watch many more. Some of my favourites are V for Vendetta, Sunshine, His Girl Friday. I'll watch nearly anything unless it's too arty / contemporary. Tree of Life was ridiculous.
Books I've been reading less of lately which is sad, but always keen for a good read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Canoed across the arctic circle on Baffin Island

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bermuda, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Hong Kong, New Zealand, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Olly’s full profile. It’s free!