Olly Siochana's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olly’s full profile.


  • 272 references 58 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Helston, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently I'm in Heraklion, Crete. My loose plan is to go hiking and exploring as much as possible. Would be cool to meetup with fellow travelers and locals alike :)

I'm vegan and have done a bunch of volunteering and activism for animal rights over the years. I don't smoke, drink or do drugs (straight-edge).

From the UK, traveled a whole bunch all over the world, but not for while lately, and I'm now trying lighter base weights in an effort to be able to walk everywhere with minimal limitations.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined CS in early 2009, and for the few years that I was active with the Couchsurfing community, it was an amazing time filled with amazing people. I cherish those times as they were truly great, and would like to get into that social traveling life again

Now dabbling back into this community, would like to reconnect with old friends, and fortune willing make new ones


I've always loved traveling from an early age. I started hitchhiking with my dad at age 10, then by myself from 13, then around the entire coastline of the UK at 17, then around the world from 19. I've probably hitchhiked half a million miles in my life.

I like camping in idyllic locations, ideally in remote or stealthy places.

I've backpacked all over the world, done various amazing hikes, and the most memorable by far was in early 2012 when 7 of us hiked from Lake Pedder to Melaleuca then Cockle Creek, taking 16 days. I still remember every day vividly, as that part of Tasmania is the most stunning wild nature I've ever seen, and that our group was awesome. I want to do more hikes like that.

Love a wide variety of music, and love good festivals.

I love board games (i.e. Settlers of Catan),
card games (i.e. Bang!),
circle games (i.e. Werewolf)
physical games (i.e. Ultimate Frisbee),
and video games (i.e Halo, Ghost of Tsushima etc)

And many other interests...

  • festivals
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • hitchhiking
  • travel
  • youtube
  • permaculture
  • ultimate frisbee
  • veganism
  • wild nature
  • games

Music, Movies, and Books

Wide variety of music, but I frequently listen the the Halo 4 Remixes and other stuff like it

Lord of the Rings will likely always be my fav trilogy, and again like music I enjoy a very wide variety of movies

As for books, the Halo saga audiobooks are probably my favourite book series to listen to

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled the world and had many amazing adventures with amazing people

Teach, Learn, Share

I like all three !

What I Can Share with Hosts

Vegan food and meals, anything useful or helpful to you, hanging out, doing stuff, going on adventure, or whatever you reckon

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 23 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Olly’s full profile.

My Groups