Logo orange

Oliver's Groups

Oliver Grant

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oliver's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student.
  • I've finished my BA, MA and law school
  • From Colchester, UK
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See as much of the world and meet as many interesting people as I can while I am still young.

ABOUT ME

I have lived in London for most of the last 5 years. I am about to finish my studies in law and start work in September.

PHILOSOPHY

I like to have a very open mind and believe that I can learn from everybody.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have not previously couchsurfed before but I have had very positive experiences staying with people I have met on the internet. One of my fondest travelling memories is staying in Vienna with some people I met through myspace. It made such a difference staying with locals and helped me gain an experience that would have been impossible in a hostel or hotel.

Interests

I enjoy drinking, partying, skiing, mountains football, tennis, debating, history, politics, many types of music, meeting new people, books, travelling, films and swimming.

Music, Movies & Books

I like many types of music, I am particularly into electronic music and alternative/ indie music. In terms of reading I enjoy history and politics and also classic novels, particularly Russian literature.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have travelled around Europe three times and have been particularly impressed by Florence, Vienna, Sarajevo and St Petersburg. I have also hiked some stunningly beautiful mountain ranges, notably the tatras and pyrennees. For me though the places are only half the fun of travelling I also really like meeting new people.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn Spanish and I am happy to also help people with their English. I also know a lot of history, so if it does not bore people, I am happy to share my knowledge of this.

Countries I've Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Oliver's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile