Olwen Steel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olwen’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French; learning Chinese
  • 67, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Teacher, Artist, Singer
  • post grad Teaching Diploma
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Been travelling for EVER. My father was in the British Army and I had a wonderfully itinerant childhood, then joined the British Army. After 2 years in Hong Kong, I left the Army and moved to Australia.

I now live in a regional town, which is just big enough to have all the services I need, though small enough for a peaceful life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My main reason for travelling is to meet local folk, and find out what a place is like.

I love to cook for my host, and perhaps teach them some English, if they want to. I also speak enough French, Greek and Italian to teach a little, to.

Interests

  • art, music, food, languages

Music, Movies, and Books

The Alexandria Quartet

The Seventh Seal, La Strada , Walkabout

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I survived an almost fatal head injury in 1990

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking , languages

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories, cooking, songs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Mauritius, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mauritius

Join Couchsurfing to see Olwen’s full profile.