Logo orange

Jonas Zajac Hines

San Francisco, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonas Zajac's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • doctor
  • No education listed
  • From Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make the world a little better through love, happiness and hard work

ABOUT ME

Born, raised, educated in the great state of New Mexico. I love everything about green chile (if you've been to NM you know what I'm talking about) and all foods that contain it. I am also pretty happy to be where I am now, living and working in San Francisco. By day (and sometimes night), I work as a doctor at the university and county hospitals. My hobbies include hiking and camping, jogging, reading, live music (smaller venues are better) and, of course, traveling. I love learning and experiencing new things.

PHILOSOPHY

Haven't figured out the unifying philosophy but something along the lines of finding oneself in service to others.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Not currently hosting. Hopefully surfing when I travel next

Interests

Traveling and experiencing new places and people. Eating spicy food. Watching movies. Reading the New Yorker magazine. Playing board games. I also love to cook.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Snorkeling on the great barrier reef, hiking in yosemite, testifying at congress, working in an inner city hospital, sleeping under the stars in sedona, having a beer with good friends

Teach, Learn, Share

All comers. Open-minded people who have many miles under their feet and can share a good story.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Cuba, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Italy, Kenya, Martinique, Mexico, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonas Zajac's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile