Ophélie Guénégo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ophélie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Master 1 in Business
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I am French, studying business. I like talking to people, understanding more cultures. I am an open-minded person, joyful and curious. I had the chance to live 4 months in the Us and I am willing to travel more.
As French, I love cooking, enjoying life and getting to know more people. I love traveling even if I did not have that much opportunities yet as a student.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because I want to discover the world without being in a hotel without any cultural aspects. I want to talk to locals and understand the culture, discover what I can do in different areas without going to only touristic places.
I studied cultures and I am willing to discover as much as I can by traveling or by talking to people.

Interests

  • arts
  • fashion
  • traveling
  • music
  • history
  • nature
  • dance
  • learning
  • new cultures
  • cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

I am not a good reader :/
About music, I kind of listen everything except hard rock. I went to Thirty Second to Mars and Coldplay shows, that was amazing each time. During a concert you really feel the music and the atmosphere is just exceptional ! I used to play guitare a few years ago and I stoped since I am in college, I will probably go back to this instrument I like.
I like romantic, comedies and action movies such as Kingsman to give an example. And I love TV shows when I have time to watch them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I studied abroad for a semester, in the USA. I went to Florida, Washington DC, Tennessee and North Carolina, it was incredible to visit these places. It was an incredible experience by getting to know so many people coming from all around the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to cook (what I know ;) ), also French if people want to know some basics, I love dancing. I can share experience about French culture and I am willing to learn about others'. I also want to learn the city where my future hosts live. Even If I am willing to travel more, I want to learn as much as I can about the local way of life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share knowledge and traditions about French culture, happiness, fun and joy. I can help cooking or anything needed for the house/apartment. I would love to share experiences about life, travels ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Monaco, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ophélie’s full profile. It’s free!