Logo orange

Daniel Bauer

Corvallis, Oregon, United States

Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Sudent at Oregon State University
  • currently studying Botany and Chemistry
  • From Kansas City, Kansas, USA
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To study science, travel the world, and change this world for the better.

ABOUT ME

I am majoring in Botany and minoring in Chemistry at Oregon State University. I play the upright bass, ukulele, guitar, and mandolin. I have a dog. I live on my own. I moved here from Kansas City knowing no one. I enjoy impulsive adventures a little too much.

PHILOSOPHY

Be a kind soul and find the good in everyone. Lead by example and live life to the fullest. I hope one day my life can impact and aid those who will come after.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm a ready and willing host. I love to show people around my neck of the woods. I like meeting new people and I hope one day I can become a surfer around the world!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have not yet been CouchSurfing through this website, but I have traveled across the USA crashing on friends' couches. I enjoy meeting new people and exploring the area I'm in traveling through from a local.

Interests

Drug Policy Reform Activism, Science, Botany, Chemistry, Playing my instruments, Photography, Gardening, Reading, Writing, Camping, Hiking, Biking, Traveling, and Meeting people from around the World.

Music, Movies & Books

I love to read nonfiction as well as literature. Classics are classics.

I listen to Bluegrass, Jazz, Blues, Funk, Jam band, Rock, Ska, Punk, Classical, "World Music", and if it has emotion and passion I'm into it.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

At the age of 15 I led a backpacking crew for 60 miles in 11 days in the Rocky Mtns. of New Mexico. At the age of 17 I did it again, only this time it was 104 miles in 11 days. Thank you Boy Scouts.

Also, a little over one year ago I moved 1800 miles away from all of my friends and family in order to forge my own path in life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would happily share my knowledge of Botany, Chemistry, Horticulture, Guitar, Mandolin, Bass, Ukulele, and anything that I can impart. I would like to learn of other cultures, world politics, or anything else that the individual is willing to share.

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile