Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Toks’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I work with children with autism. Sarah works for an airl...
  • We have both been educated across the globe. We met at sc...
  • From London
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Exploring the world with my best friend Sarah for all of 2013


Easy to get on with, easy to make laugh (not so easy to get us to stop laughing). Open minded, sociable and very friendly. Well-travelled and open to meeting all kinds of people and learning.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Looking for couches all through 2013, globally:
Southern California - January, February
West Africa - April, May, June
Southern & Eastern Africa - July, August, September, October, November
Nepal - December


Sarah and I like to travel spontaneously and to go with the flow. We have mostly couchsurfed with friends in the past and just enjoy the informal setting & getting to know people in their "natural habitat".


We are two friends who simply like meeting people, new experiences, a sociable drink and engaging conversation. We have been known to get deep & philosophical, but equally enjoy having a hysterical silly laugh.

We are both Reiki practitioners & great cooks.

  • meditation
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • psychology
  • science
  • parks

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Shaved our heads for an AIDS/HIV charity raising £2000. Being in the middle of nowhere in safari parks. Seeing my sisters kid just born. Every champagne Monday for the last year.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Philosophy and Psychology, meditation, Danish, Reiki, behavioural science, organisation effectiveness, brand strategy
Learn: anything & everything
Share: conversation, music, dialogue

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, France, Italy, Mexico, Mozambique, Netherlands, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Botswana, Central African Republic, Denmark, Mozambique, Nigeria, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Toks’s full profile. It’s free!