Logo orange

Adrian auld

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrian's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Actor
  • I've been educated up to a tertiary ...
  • From Tanilba Bay, NSW, Australia.
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see this place. To meet people and share, preserve and engage in culture and creativity. To be expressive and free in the way I engage with the world. To love.

ABOUT ME

My name is Adrian, i live in Melbourne with my girlfriend, Eliza, she's a photographer. (we met at art school) and two of our good friends, we have a Dog named Agnes.
I spend my time talking about what I plan to do, and less time doing it. I'm in the process of Changing that.
I like fine wood working and cabinetry, Walking in the Bush(forest/nature), spending time with friends, and seeing Art of all sorts, i like to think i'm into music but see fewer gigs then i'd like too.
I get Hay fever and have a love/hate relationship with Cats, i am a man of several allergies.(I have meds to prevent my reactions though).
I can take myself too seriously and think i know most things, But you know, i'm working on that, That being said i'm pretty open when it comes to peoples points of view and i love a good conversation/debate. I'm not religious in the slightest, but enjoy talking about it, and have no problem with those who are, as long as they don't try to convert me.
Other than that i enjoy having a drink and eating with friends. I like to write, mainly for myself and I Act from time to time. but to be honest, work mainly in retail or hospitality. I'm a bit of a stereotypical when it comes down to it, luckily i don't believe in stereotypes.
This Summer/Winter, depending on where you hale from, I'm traveling to the United States of America for the first time! Eliza has an exhibition in New York and so where heading state-side for that and to generally be Tourists and have a rad time! We start this next Adventure in San Francisco, for New Years!

PHILOSOPHY

Not big on personal philosophies.. always sound a bit cliche to me. There is nothing wrong with personal philosophies, if you have one, go for it. i guess i feel like I'm lying if I said, you know "I'm about living life to the fullest!" it's so broad, it doesn't feel like it means anything. It's an easy way out, of quite a big Question. I'm too young to know my philosophy. I live life because I'm an animal.. in the end, Maybe my philosophy is never forget your an animal.. it's the answer to all of our motives and actions..right.. there i go again taking myself too seriously.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't know exactly how i participate as yet.. but i guess at this point I'm hoping to couch surf and at some point have someone surf on my couch.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I use to crash on friends couches all the time after big nights out. but never with a relative stranger and not as part of a community. i look forward to it.

Interests

Performance and Art, Performance Art even, Theatre and Dance and music and food and wine and beer, drinking, swimming and fitness, poetry, stories and conversation, Painting ,the outdoors, and travel, the world, people and how we interact.

Music, Movies & Books

so many.. Neil Young, Jens Leckman, Paul Kelly, Patti Smith, Grizzly Bear, Charlie Parr, ethiopiques and other various African jazz. and so on and so forth..
Lord of The Rings(the books) and the movie(not as good as the books) His Dark Materials, The Power of One(also better than the movie) and other various books of quality, and i'm always keen for more..
anything HBO, the White Ribbon, My own Private Idaho, Synecdoche New York, Gallipoli.. the list goes on.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

There is a point, half way between Darwin and Perth, in the Australian state, of Western Australia, some where just past the the Great Sandy Desert, where you can stand and do a complete three sixty and see nothing but a flat line horizon, not a tree, shrub or hill, no dune, stick or Building..nothing breaks the horizon, and it does not waver, it doesn't even slightly bend.. it is flat. and the Colours are so strange, dusty brown and blue with a hit of yellow and red, and for a moment you feel like you might fall over.

Teach, Learn, Share

ummm.. skills..skills.. skills.. ahh?
I could teach you how to play the Spoons.
I could teach you some basic vocal technique for stage work.
and i'm sure there is much much more.

Countries I've Visited

Australia

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrian's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile