Orsolya Harrach's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Orsolya’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese (Simplified), French
  • 63, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • translator, travel writter
  • I have learnt geology, journalism, travel economy
  • From Western Hungary
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find a way to spent a whole year in Connemare, Ireland. Practice my watercolor painting skills.

ABOUT ME

I have learned geology, and later journalism as well. At the moment I am a freelancer translator. I'm translating mainly technical textes for the car industry. But would be more interested in books about handicraft, travelling, or selfcare :-)
I like to travel and have already made a lot of nice trips not only in Europe, but to Canada, Ausztralia, USA, Cuba, China and Nepal as well. I share my experiences in a blog in written form as well as through my photos.
My other favorite activity is handicraft and any kind of games.

PHILOSOPHY
No problems just challenges

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In 2006 I have been in USA for a month. This was my first experience with CouchSurfing, and I have met some very nice person through this trip.

Interests

travelling
watercolor
handycrafts
playing games
reading
nature
languages
taking pictures

  • diy
  • reading
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • freelancing
  • journalism
  • languages
  • taking photos

Music, Movies, and Books

On of my favorite writters is Terry Pratchett. The Small Gods is never cloy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Annapurna Circuit: 237 km walking, carrying our own backpack 15 kg in weight, highest altitude: 5416 m

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a good teacher as well as student in different handycraft project
I am happy to share my experiences about the countries where I have been and my knowledge about my home.
I would love to share my experiences in watercolor painting.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge about Hungary, my travel experiences, handycraft technics

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Nepal, Spain, United States, Uzbekistan

Join Couchsurfing to see Orsolya’s full profile.