Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomasz’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English, Russian, Spanish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • manager in travel editorial (Michelin Guides) & internet ...
  • MA: economy, cultural anthropology + post degree Internet...
  • From Krakow, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meet people, learn about different cultures and discover new points of view, explore unknown places and give my kids the opportunity to do the same ;)


just me.


to try everything (or at least most of it ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We did sort of the couchsurfing 15 years ago while travelling by hitch-hike through almost all the European countries. Getting from Poland to Scotland, Costa del Azahar or Sicily - it was just 3 days by hith-hike to any of these places ;)
and on the way many interesting people met: sometimes just a pint of beer or a cup of coffee, sometimes couple of days spent in sb's home.
but this Internet version of couchsurfing is something we like a lot. We joined the CS society in spring 2011 and since then we've hosted some folks from US, Finnland, Spain, Germany, Slovakia and we've surfed visiting some families in US and South Africa. We surf together with our 2 kids (Jagoda born in Dec 2005, and Stas born in May 2010) and hope to continue it in the next years :)


travel, ecotourism, photography, ecology, Internet, mobile apps, movies and books, cultural anthropology, and lots of outdoor: winter sports like: ski-touring, cross country skiing, downhill skiing, ice skating, but also other activities, such as: biking, motorbiking, roller blading, dancing, jogging, bodyweigh & joga, martial arts, swimming, and sometimes doing nothing (the outdoor way ;)

  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • beer
  • coffee
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • swimming
  • anthropology
  • ecology
  • ecotourism

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomasz’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups