Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrés’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 77 References 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Software Developer
  • Systems Analyst
  • From Guayaquil, Ecuador
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Get permanent residency in New Zealand or Australia.

ABOUT ME
Software developer, traveler and hobby musician. I have done Couchsurfing for a number of years and I recommend it if you want to travel and find traveling companions, stay at a local's house and experience the country's culture away from the touristy areas. Check out my website: http://oventi.org

PHILOSOPHY
Feel free to do as you wish, as long as your actions do not hurt a third party

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I mostly host people by request, through mutual CS friends or by emergency. I occasionally meetup for coffee or a drink.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
No couchsurfing experience has been negative. My guests have been kind, interesting and helpful.

Interests

Playing music (guitar, percussion), Watching movies, Having great conversations, Computers/Technology. My cause is improving girls education. Check out the Girl Rising movie at http://girlrising.com/

  • culture
  • education
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • scuba diving
  • teaching
  • software

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: All types, special interests in World music, Classical, Ambient, Andean, Electronica

Movies: PI, Dr. Strangelove, Requiem for a Dream, A beautiful mind, Silence of the Lambs, Planet of the Apes

Books: To Kill A Mockingbird, Black like me, The Symposium, Wikipedia :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling across South America. http://vsv.travel.oventi.org/ and

Work and Holiday in Australia, http://15hoursahead.com/, http://15horasadelantados.com/

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach basic guitar, how to travel on a budget, home financing & saving and computer skills.

I would like to learn how to build tiny houses, scuba diving and new places to visit.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my guitar music and my go pro camera.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Jamaica, Paraguay, Peru, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Ecuador, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrés’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups