Logo orange

Nicolas Naslin

Warszawa, mazowieckie, Poland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 84 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Polish; learning Arabic, Russian, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Citizen of the world
  • No education, just people interactions
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Really need to update my profile and erase those "positive more details soon"

ABOUT ME

I'm a half-french half polish guy living, working and partying in Wroclaw.

I like to experiment new things like skiing in Dubai malls, going to the desert in Oman with a Chicha and 10L of water, going to party in Nepal with the guy who was normally guarding the hostel I slept in, trying to get in an saoudian party in bahrein (I finally got in one of them), visiting the contruction of the future highest tower in the world (Burj Dubaï), living for two years in the Cluny Abbaye in Burgundy, waking up at 5am to be the first in front of the Treasure(Petra), having a beer in Talknafordur's hotspot in Western fjords in Iceland, experimenting Warsaw nightlife for 6 months, organizing CS parties in my flat in Wroclaw (more than 30 people in my 40m² flat),...What next? ????!!!

I also like to move for exemple from February 2006, I have been living for 6 months in Paris, then for 6 months in Cluny, then for 4 months in Sharjah, then for 4 months in Dubaï, then for 5 months in Lodz, then for 6 months in Warsaw, 24 months in Wroclaw and then ... well I don't know yet

PHILOSOPHY

Quoi?? T'arrives dans 10 min? Laisse moi 5 min de plus pour que je fasse le lit.
You can contact me at the last minute, it is not a problem.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I started surfing in Iceland and then I hosted in Warsaw.
I moved in september 2008 to Wroclaw, I host and I am active on Wroclaw CS Group.
I was Ambassador of Wroclaw for a few years but my motivation decrease when CS became a firm and reached more than 2 millions members.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed in Iceland, Turkey, France, Germany, Czech Republique, Italy, Poland ...
I hosted in Warsaw and Wroclaw.
I was also one of the Wroclaw's city ambassadors.

Interests

Travels (whenever I can)
snowboard (My parents left Paris to live in the alps)

Many kinds of music
Louis Armstrong when I want to relax after a working day
Blur-Song 2, If I need energy
I loved to lay on the grass listening to Chopin every sunday in Lazenki park at 16h when I lived in Warsaw

I mainly listen to Rock(Libertines, The Strokes, ...) and French music (Brassens, Mickey 3D, Dionysos, Experience, ...)

Music, Movies & Books

Film : Fallen Angels (Wong Kar Wai)
Music : La révolution ne sera pas télévisée (Expérience)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Being alone in front of the treasure in Petra at 6am

From DSK New York, USA Jul 29 PositiveNicolas hosted me in Warsaw in 2008. He lived in a perfect location(Red-light District).

Teach, Learn, Share

What do you want to do, practice your French? party? drink red wine and rosé? taste Pastis de Marseille and many other unusuals alcools? smoke Chicha?

edit: I broke my chicha

Countries I've Visited

Bahrain, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Jordan, Nepal, Norway, Oman, Portugal, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

France, Poland, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile