Fotos de Peter Pelyva

Perfil verificado

  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad verificado
  • Dirección verificada

Acepta invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 100%
  • Última conexión hace 16 minutes

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Peter. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 38 Recomendacións 30 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in German, Hungarian; learning English
  • 30, Male
  • Miembro desde 2010
  • IT stuff
  • nuclear power stuff
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

Living as an expat since August, 2016. I'm originally from Budapest, Hungary. First, my job has enabled me to live in Heidelberg for half a year, then I have moved to Bern (May, 2017). Looking forward to compare this small and beautiful town with the much bigger and completely different Budapest. Lacking contacts to the locals, I would love to have some surfers and explore the city together. Also interested in meeting like-minded locals. Willing to experience as much as possible, because

1) "One thing only I know, and that is that I know nothing." (Socrates)

2) "But what do you know?
Oh, you know nothing" (Alex Turner :D)

+ Mt 7:7

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

The sad truth is: I've registered back in 2010 to be able to sleep for free in Ljubljana after attending a hockey game. :D

Since then I've stayed on the site to return the favor and host some people, and also to make some trips as a surfer.

It took me some time to realize that the site is not about free accommodation. :D You have to adjust your plans to your host/surfer considerably enough. So this surfing stuff only makes sense if the person you meet is worth spending some time with. (Except when you are a 20 year old student and want to travel as cheap as possible. :D )

Intereses

PEOPLE, above all! :D I'm so damn interested about people! :D

  • music festivals
  • politics
  • board games
  • hiking
  • camping
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • economics
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • pálinka

Música, películas y libros

Pink Floyd: The Dark Side of the Moon
Deep Purple: Concerto for Group and Orchestra
Al di Meola: Tour de Force
Európa Kiadó: Így vonulunk be...
Balkan Brass Battle
Ivan and the Parazol: Mama don't you recognize Ivan and the Parazol
The Clash: Give 'Em Enough Rope
Kozmosz: Nyugalom, a helyzet változatlan
Parno Graszt, Besh o droM, Led Zeppelin, N.O.H.A., Iron Maiden, Paddy and the Rats, Dubioza kolektiv

Babel, Indul a bakterház :), Good Bye Lenin, Das Leben der Anderen, VAN valami furcsa és megmagyarázhatatlan, Kontroll, Liza a rókatündér

Madách Imre: Az ember tragédiája
Jaroslav Hašek: Osudy dobrého vojáka Švejka za světové války
Para-Kovács Imre: Amerika Kiadó
Szabó Magda: Az ajtó
Thomas Piketty: Le Capital au XXIe siècle
[and some more I can not recall at the moment :D ]

Algo increíble que he hecho

Falling in love so much that I've never expected. And then combining love with passion for hitchhiking, and hitching to Barcelona to meet that girl. Unforgettable trip, unforgettable girl.

Participated 6 Hungarian Hitchhiking Championships, having been very close to winning two of these. Making a lot of friends during the contest.

Getting a job in Switzerland as an Eastern-European. :D

Enseña, aprende, comparte

No special qualifications, but I can answer a few questions about Hungary and Budapest.
Someday I want to learn some useful computer programming on my own. If anybody has any good idea concerning this (which language, which book, etc. should I use), I'd be glad to take advice.
I can explain you some basic things about nuclear power. :)

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

At the moment I'm not interested in sharing our culture, because this seems to be a bit more abstract than something which can be done in one(-three) evening(s) by drinking 2(-6) beers. :D
I'm rather interested in sharing our personality, and then we might figure out that we are different (or similar) because of our different (similar) cultural backgrounds. :D

All in all, I can always offer a good conversation.

Países que he visitado

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Iran, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Panama, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Países en los que he vivido

Germany, Hungary, Switzerland

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Peter. ¡Es gratis!