Paavo Vertanen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paavo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Youth Instructor
  • Youth- and freetime insturuction vocational school
  • From Saarijärvi, Central Finland, Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 25 year old man, born in a little town in the middle of Finland. I am outgoing (by Finnish standards) and I love having new experiences and learning about world. I am fascinated how people live and think in different countries and across history. I am also a big fan of current subcultures, eg. rave and spritual circles.

I'm interrailing around the Europe with my girlfriend Ella Pitkänen (also in couchsurfing) in August. Countries we're visiting during our trip are: Denmark, Netherlands Germany, France, Switzerland, Czech, Poland, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and see the real world, with real people. Im also budget traveller, so help from likeminded people is always appreciated!

Interests

  • culture
  • camping
  • history
  • philosophy
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music! My favourites are psy, techno and house, but I also love folk and fusion. Favourite artist is Mikko Heikinpoika (Go check him out)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving! I've done it couple of times, and even thinking about it gives me the rush.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have lots of knowledge about many very niche topics around philosophy, history and spirituality, and i love to exchange those things with new wisdom. I also like to help you around the house if needed.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Italy, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Paavo’s full profile.