Pradyoth (Paddy) Shandilya's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pradyoth (Paddy)’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Kannada; learning German, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Graduate Student
  • MS and PhD in Electrical Engineering (ongoing)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a graduate student in Baltimore, MD, USA. I've had a lot of fun meeting people from all walks of life in the past and I'd like to continue to do so. A quick summary of me:

- Loves going to festivals, just walking around a city, playing games ....
- I am a sucker for authentic local experiences. If I am visiting anywhere, the odds of finding me in a dingy restaurant frequented by locals is a lot higher than an upscale five-star hotel. BUT - I am up for either
- I am vegetarian. Not picky about food otherwise
- Not big on partying. If nightlife is your thing, I am happy to tag along, but I won't be participating too actively
- Usually up for all outdoor activities that I am capable of doing. By that, I mean I am up for day hikes or biking, but I am not your guy if you plan to climb Everest in 7 hours

Tl;dr - A friendly person up for anything within reasonable limits.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new people, experience authentic local culture and enjoy life!

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • education
  • walking
  • music
  • hiking
  • just-talking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music -
1. Instrumental anything
2. Metal
3. Pop

Movies -
1. War movies of all sorts (think Black Hawk Down or Behind Enemy Lines)
2. Moneyball
3. War Dogs

Books -
1. Anything by Eric Weiner
2. A Confederacy of Dunces
3. That Will Never Work
4. Airframe
5. Zeitoun
5. Down and Out in Paris and London

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Kayaking in the Baltimore inner harbor during low visibility weather conditions (it was raining heavily).

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach - Things about my diverse cultural background, guide you around the city and help in any way I can

Learn - Learn about your life and hopefully become long-term friends. New skills would always be appreciated

Share - Books, quality time and experiences

What I Can Share with Hosts

I don't have many material possessions. I live in an on-campus apartment and so I cannot offer a place to crash when a semester is going on. I can let you crash on my couch if I don't have any roommates assigned. Please contact me to see if I can let you couchsurf at my place (typically between June and August every year). I can share my books (I do have a decent-sized library) and if it is not too dear to me, I'd be happy to part with it. I can help in arranging accommodations, planning your trip and being a tour-guide if time permits.

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, France, Germany, India, Netherlands, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Pradyoth (Paddy)’s full profile.

My Groups