Logo orange

Gátas Pál

Sopron, Gyor-Moson-Sopron, Hungary

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gátas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, German, Hungarian; learning Indonesian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

We are a couple from Hungary and Taiwan, together since 2007. We met in South Africa on a student conference. Fighting with long distance relationship we managed to stay together and live together. We are very open minded, easy to make friends, love hosting people and love travelling. We love cooking and eating :)

Interests

We are always searching for the new, never experienced things. It can be a silent sunrise on the top of the mountains, diving with corals, butterfly expeditions in the heart of Africa, or all night party and fun of course! We are forest engineers, so nature is what we love and respect. We love hiking, canoeing, surfing (veeeeeery beginner level :)))) and basically the not extreme, but outdoor activities...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Crossing 6 countries only to attend a birthday party for 8 hours long with 22 hours of non stop driving. Sleeping at Nordkapp only in a spring sleeping bag, making pancakes on hot stones, picking blueberry and swimming naked in the north see :) Hungarian road trip to visit all of the Hot Springs of the country. The best thing is to travel all over the world without buying flight ticket for ourselves :) (University, foundations, companies)

Countries I've Visited

Bulgaria, Finland, Germany, Indonesia, Japan, Singapore, Slovenia, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Hungary, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Gátas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile